The most common phrase you will probably hear a girl say is “I don’t have anything to wear!” The truth is we are all guilty of this statement because we have a closet full of clothes. I know what you guys are all thinking I don’t want to wear any of these clothes. The trick to this issue is to mix and match outfits that you don’t normally wear. It’s easy to get into a routine and want to repeat your outfits over and over again, but there are a few tricks to create new outfits with the clothes you already own.

1.Wear colors together that you would normally not wear.

Try wearing different colors like burgundy and navy blue, or pink and green. There a so many colors you mix and match helping you have a change of a wardrobe. For example, I have a pair of light pink pants and I used to wear them with a black shirt and a statement necklace- pretty simple right. Those pants are my favorite pants. I wear them all the time- probably once a week. I decided I couldn’t keep wearing them with a black shirt because I was constantly repeating the same outfit. I decided to be a little risky and I tried wearing them with a green jacket and I really liked the color contrast. After that I started wearing them with different colors like a burgundy sweater or a patterned shirt- by doing this I created new outfits with the clothes I already had. I also accessorized every out with a statement necklace and a watch.

2.Try new fashion trends that might be a little risky for you

Trying new things can be very scary specially when it comes down to clothing item or accessories. There are always new trends coming out, and I am guilty of being scared to try new things. We get so comfortable in the way we dress that it becomes who we are, which don’t get me wrong that okay too- that’s your personal style, but don’t be scared to try new things. For example, chokers are a trend that is currently coming back. They are a little risky to use- chokers are either a hit or miss, but don’t be scared to try them out. I saw a couple of my friends wearing them, and I really liked the look of them- but I just wasn’t sure if I could pull them off. One day I walked into American Eagle and I saw a necklace that was layered- it started off as a choker, so it kind of caught my attention. I decided to buy it. The first time I wore it I was wearing a white crop top with some dark wash jeans and flannel around my waist. Honestly, that is very risky for me- I don’t usually wear outfit of that type because I feel like I can’t pull them off. I have worn that necklace multiple times now, and I still think it is a little bit risky for me, but I tried something new. Trying risky things in fashion like this has opened up a bigger closet within my own closet.

It is very easy as girls, to constantly think we don’t anything to wear. We just have to remember that there any many different ways to change up outfit you already have.

