Brrrr… It’s cold outside what do I wear. This morning when I woke up I did not want to get out of bed much less get out of my warm comfy pjs and get ready for the day. I checked the temperature outside and it was 28 degrees that is way cold! It’s below freezing! My first thought was what am I going to wear that is going to keep me warm…

I probably tried on about 10 different clothing items before I found an outfit. Of course, my main goal was to be warm, but I also wanted to look super cute. I mean I live in Colorado so my wardrobe consists of more winter clothes than summer clothes, so you would think it would have been easy for me to choose an outfit, right? Well it wasn’t. I tried on a flannel and I didn’t like it, and I thought I would be cold. I had an outfit planned in my head, and I know I have a lot of clothes, so I could definitely recreate the outfit in my head. For reason, though, I couldn’t find the right clothing items to make me feel not only comfortable but also pretty. So, there I was with 20 minutes left to get ready and I just couldn’t find anything to wear. I tried a hoodie and a jacket and didn’t like it either. The only thing I was certain about was that I wanted to wear my snow boots.

So, I kept trying outfits that by the time I left my house I had a whole stack of hangers on my bed. I ended up wearing a light pink shirt, a multi layered necklace, a watch, a burgundy cardigan, jeans, and my boots. Although it wasn’t necessarily the outfit I had planned in mind it worked. I got to wear my snow boots and felt comfortable and pretty.

Choosing an outfit in the morning is very difficult especially if you’re anything like me. I try on my whole closet before I decide on an outfit, but that’s okay. You just should find the strategy for choosing an outfit that works best for you.

  1. Go with your favorite outfit and try to tweak some things about it, so you’re not repeating your outfits over and over again.
  2. Have in mind at least one clothing item (shoes included) that you want to wear to try and base your outfit off that certain item.
  3. Remember that it’s okay to try on multiple outfits.
  4. Lastly, wear clothes you feel comfortable and pretty in.

Try reading other blogs that might you ideas on how to use certain prints. Here is an example:

http://www.designed2byou.com.au/how-to-use-pattern-or-print-to-put-together-an-interesting-outfit/

 

