Getting your heart broken is the hardest thing to overcome especially when you’re in college. The best way to get over a break up is by looking good. I always say look good feel good. Over the last couple weeks, I have been struggling to get over a heart break so every day I make myself get out of bed and get dresses. I also make myself do my make-up and hair, so I can feel good. Some days are much more challenging than others, so some days I must dress a little bit better than others.

For example, today I woke up and really missed a certain guy so here is what I did.

  1. I got up brushed my teeth, took my birth control and other meds, then cradled back into bed. I was not feeling it this morning. I had decided that I needed to take a personal day, but I eventually made myself get out of bed.
  2. When I eventually got up I opened my closet doors and stood there for about ten minutes clueless as to what I was going to wear. I then decided that I wanted to wear a hat, so I based my outfit off a hat. Then I decided I wanted to wear my white high top converse, so I figured I would be wearing leggings with those. After that I only needed to pick out a shirt. I wore a burgundy shirt that’s crisscrossed around the chest. I liked my outfit a lot.
  3. Then I did my make and put my hair in a pony-tail. I chose out some accessories. I wore some small silver earning and four silver and Alex and Ani bracelets.

I was ready for my day and I liked my outfit, but not only that I also felt comfortable. Since it has been kind of cold recently I could layer up my out and stay warm. I tried to focus on the fact that I felt good about how I looked, so if I ran into a certain someone I would feel confident. Break-ups are extremely hard, and I cannot guarantee that dressing nice will cure you from a heart ache, but what I can say is it will at least make you feel better about yourself. So, like I have said before on a bad day dress nice but also comfortable. That is the first step to self- confidence. Feel pretty and comfortable.

