With finals quickly approaching it is very easy to get lazy with ourselves. I know this is particularly true for me when I am stressed.  It’ only Tuesday and I feel like this has far been the most stressful week of my whole college career and I am not even exaggerating. I am currently running on about three hours of sleep and three cups of coffee. When I woke at about 5 a.m. I wanted to crawl back to bed and just wear sweat pants and a hoodie all day, but I forced myself not to do that. I know I am entering that point of the semester where I am in extreme overdrive so it’s very essential to for me to keep dressing up. Like I have said before, feeling good about your appearance can help with anything. So today, I decided to dress extra comfy but also wear something that I felt pretty in.

I am wearing some black Victoria’s Secret sport leggings with the white letters down my left leg. I am wearing a plain black long sleeve sport shirt, which by the way is super comfy. I didn’t want to do my hair so I wore a hat and snow boots. For accessories, I am wearing a gold and light pink statement necklace with matching earnings. By wearing a hat and the snow boots my outfit looks sporty, but I completed by accessorizing it with the statement necklace. With the statement necklace I gave it a more girly touch evening it out between too sporty and too girly.

I know it’s the end of the semester, you all probably think I am crazy because I am talking about still dressing nice. Trust me you will be more motivated to do things if you actually dress up and try rather than trying to get through finals in baggy sweets, no bra, and an oversize hoodie.

